Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hi all,

And a belated Thanksgiving!!

I know the topic, ie the question, sounds crude, but I don't know how to put it in a more pleasant manner. So to all you people, please do not be offended.

I'm just curious, how do you suggest a 'newbie' start making money from affiliate programs? Through PPCs (which is going to burn a hole in my pocket in my pocket), or to build a site, or how?

Thanks in advance for your 'teachings'.

Cheers,

Melvin Ng

ABW Ambassador
    imho
    Build a product specific site and RANK it in Google.

Big Daddy Smokes
    Real American Tobacco
    FAST Shipping
    Residual Income
    Lifetime Accounts
    http://www.bigdaddysmokes.com/recruit2.html
    affmgr@bigdaddysmokes.com

this book is a good start imho
    Making Money Online
    plus read abestweb of course

Hi Melvin,

I'm fairly new to this also. I've been a new webmaster and an affiliate now for 5 months and it's slow going at first (just now picking up). Like Adam said you need to build a site. One that you feel people will want to visit. Get your site listed in the search engines. The more visitors to your site the better!

I don't recommend you go the PPC route as you'll quickly find it to be very expensive. I have read in this forum that some are successful using PPCs but I wouldn't do that with a new site.

You will constantly change your site as you learn what works for you. I know my site is very different from when I first started. Also read this and other forums religeously. It has sure helped me a lot! Ask questions and don't be afraid to try different things on your site.

Sit down and plan out your site before you build it. It makes building your site easier. If you are just learning web building this will be more difficult. You may want to start out with an easy web building progrgam like FrontPage. Maybe someone knows of another program that's easy to use.