Lightbulb Ideas?
    So, while i've been researching affiliate marketing for going on 3 months straight now, and i know the basics (long learning curve huh?) im unable to really think of any ideas for a good affiliate site that would have both content and be a good affiliate program all together.

i guess this is the ultimate question for all affiliate advertisers and i really can't expect for one "magic bullet" answer (great post by the way) i would really just like some ideas that may have worked in the past (and still work now)
    now I'm not trying to steal anyone's ideas or anything like that, so if you're unwilling to share some examples of what you're doing or what someone else has done in the past i understand.

a virtual to anyone who makes me go "AHA!"

Antisocial Media Expert ProWebAddict's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by kyodragon003
    i would really just like some ideas that may have worked in the past (and still work now)
    Sites that are useful and fulfill a need.

The most successful sites are built around your own personal interests. What do you know about, what interests you, what could you write about all day long? That makes adding content easy and you work in subjects that relate to the products you're promoting. Everyone has something that they know more about/are better at than their friends. Start a site about your own interests and experiences. It can grow into a lot more.

yeah, i've heard all that generic stuff before but i'm looking for more ideas as to how the site should be built? website w/ product reviews + blog about subject, just product reviews? just a blog? a catalog that compares prices on various items? look at that i'm helping myself out...

feel free to add?

Antisocial Media Expert ProWebAddict's Avatar
    There is no how to manual so instead of wasting time trying to find one, you should be working on your site.

What works for me isn't going to work for you and vice versa.