Question Confused Newbie
    Hi,

I'm new at this game and trying to make money not lose it. I started in marketing after buying ($77) yahoocash 4 idiots.com about 2 weeks ago. I got everything setup to market with yahoo but the 'admins' have turned off my ads cause of 'editorial issues'. And they dont even tell you why, so i'm not sure if I hit a dead end and look for something else.

Then I found this themethodreports .com and its for $25 and seems to be better then what i'm doing now. But still not sure if spending more is good for me now.

What is the best way to get in Affiliate marketing ? Your own website? Pay-per-click ? or another way ?

Thanx.
    Last edited by Greg Rice; December 8th, 2008 at 02:25 PM. Reason: Removed backlinks

ABW Ambassador
    confused newbie? You mean a not so confused spammer

Spend a lot of time at marketing forums and you will learn what you need to know. There is no "magic" answer to learning it all overnight.

Charlie

This person probably was trolling and trying to link to these products or he really is a noob who is buying info products trying to figure out the online world. Either way, it is indicative that one way many people make money onlne is by selling information and "no fail methods" to rookies.

For anyone reading this, my advice is to spend time here reading forums and asking questions.

For people wondering about PPC, it is getting harder as the search engines require you to meet higher standards in order to advertise on their sites. Using PPC trafic sent to landing pages with affiliate links is a short-term strategy to make revenue. The visitor only briefly visits your site before moving onto the merchant site.