I Was a SAS Skeptic (Long..)
    Ive been coming to ABW for a few years. It was here that I first heard about SAS and so many people posted about what a great company it was and how they were making so much more money, .etc. In fact, the good things that were said were almost overkill. My natural born suspect feelers were on high alert, especially when I checked out the site.

SAS was short on bells and whistles (a lot more when I first joined) and I found it cumbersome to navigate. The merchants didnt wow me much no big names like Gap and Dell. I joined some merchants, but never really worked them like I did the chain-gang retailers. Hence I didnt have very many sales.

Misconceptions

I decided that ABW and Haiko and other SAS cheerleaders were financially involved in the company and ABW was a platform to promote and sway affiliates to join the company. This isnt to say that I felt ABW didnt offer an enormous amount of support to the affiliate world in other areas, but I did think there was a vested interest in SAS among some ABW leaders.

Mind Sets?

Sometimes my brain tilts wrong or something because getting a $2.00 commission for a $4,000 sale at Dell was far more exciting to me than the $4.00 commission I received from a $30.00 sale I had from an unknown merchant on SAS. I think this is a disease many new affiliates may share maybe? :-/

Dont ask me to explain the logic there isnt any at least not from a business standpoint.

6 Months Ago..

I did a redesign on my site which allowed me more time to work with additional merchants. I revisited SAS and utilizing their tools, signed up with several new merchants. The site is still growing, but with additional programs, the SAS merchants now receive equal attention on my site.

Current Status