Hi,

This is my first christmas in the affiliate world, and things are really nice, but I wonder what will happen now.

When do sales start to wane before Christmas? At some point there is no longer any chance of getting the goods before the holidays, so I guess sales stop almost totally at some point. Do people shop until the 15th, the 18th, the 20th, ... ?

In January, what level of sales can realistically be expected? Are we talking 10% of Nov/Dec, 25%, 40%, 60%, ... ?

I've been doing affiliate marketing for some six months now, and I have seen a steady increase of 20-35% each month, with a huge peak in November, and of course it cannot continue like that, so I wonder what is likely to happen next.

Any experiences on the end of Christmas sales are very welcome, as this is my first time.

René.

Last year I actually did better in January than in December. But then it gradually declined until it was about 40% of the high months in July and August, before it started rising again.

But I am probably not typical, since last year my main targets were not gifts, but necessary supplies, which would do well all year.

This year I'm targeting gifts more heavily, so I expect a quicker dropoff, of 50% or more in January. Things are looking so good this year I'll still be happy with 50% of what I have now.

ABW Ambassador
    Sales do start to slow online the nearer you get to XMAS, when it slows i start pushing gift certificates that can be emailed instantly. Most merchants have some kind of gift certificate, just make sure you get paid commissions on them. My last xmas was my first year and i actually noticed my January sales were great. Lot of after Christmas sales, people returning things having some spending cash, a lot of people get cash for presents etc. Usually the second week of Dec. is the highest for online sales, so this week should be great 8-14th, then i expect it to slow down.

I work in lounge pants . Looking for a sponsor, PM with offer.