Can anyone help?
    I've been playing around with affiliate sites for only 3 months now and i'm tring to learn the ropes but I can't seem to find a system that works for me. I've tried saleshare, cj, and a few others. I post to free classifieds and ppc sites like goolge but i've only generated a little traffic and no sales. What should i do? maybe i just don't know what i'm doing yet. If anyone has any info or advice it would be greatly appreicated.

http and a telephoto
    It's a business, not a "system". Start reading http://forum.abestweb.com/showthread.php?t=79507

Welcome to ABestWeb, if you are serious about building a business, this is the place for you
    Deborah Carney
    TeamLoxly.com BookGoodies.com ABCsPlus.com

Quote Originally Posted by hd0151
    I post to free classifieds and ppc sites like goolge but i've only generated a little traffic and no sales.
    What do you post on these sites, ads? spam?

What you should be doing is posting content on your own site. Do you have a website or blog?

hd0151, welcome to the forums! sounds like your on track for 3 months. welcome to the world of affiliate marketing. wait until you read the thread about oneCause =)

I agree with Ladidah.

The best route is to build your own site with some sort of unique or niche twist. You can have a mixture of sites and/or blogs. Affiliates build their sites using a variety of techniques, you need to find what works for you
    Reading the various forum threads of ABW will help you in this endeavor.

Try to keep the user/viewer/visitor in mind and create sites that are easy to navigate and [strive to] comply with usability standards put forth by people like Jakob Nielsen.
    Last edited by Rhia7; December 23rd, 2008 at 12:48 AM.
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

Antisocial Media Expert ProWebAddict's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by loxly
    It's a business, not a "system".
    That's the best advice I've read all day.

Read the links in my signature.