Listing Coupons Without an Affiliate Code
    Hi, I'm new to GoldenCAN, but was not able to find an answer to my question in the FAQs or Forums.

I'd like to integrate coupons into my site, but do not necessarily have an affiliate relationship with every coupon-merchant. In other words, I'd like to also list merchants I do not have an affiliate relationship with for the benefit of my end-users, and am not concerned with receiving a referral fee for every merchant (it's okay if GoldenCAN takes 100% on those ones). Is it possible to list them?

Hope this makes sense, thanks in advance.

crd

GoldenCan generates affiliate links. You need to supply YOUR affiliate ID for each merchant you wish to add to your GoldenCan account. Many GoldenCan links are not free and you can end up owing GoldenCan the commission that will be paid. If you have no merchant relationship that would come from your pocket. I don't think you'll get GoldenCan to supply the links/codes you want without a merchant relationship.

Question
    Quote Originally Posted by 2busy
    Many GoldenCan links are not free and you can end up owing GoldenCan the commission that will be paid.
    Is this in regards to the 4th click merchants?

Is this in regards to the 4th click merchants?
    That's right.

So, you would like to give some lucky company free advertising? Why don't you find out who they work with and contact the manager so you can at least get a commission out of the sales.
    Wear Short Sleeves!!! Support the right to bare arms!

You guys rock, thanks for the quick responses and followups!

Just to make sure I understand,

GoldenCan generates affiliate links. You need to supply YOUR affiliate ID for each merchant you wish to add to your GoldenCan account.
    That makes sense. I need to supply an affiliate id for each merchant I wish to display coupons for.