Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    WordPress for Affiliate Marketing?
    I think that this is probably the best forum to ask this question... I'm a new affiliate and I'm just learning the ropes about affiliate marketing. I have this idea for a site with reviews of consumer electronics with affiliate links to the products. If anyone has experience with WordPress or some other blogging software, I have a question for you... Does it work well for affiliate marketing?

I've got most of my site set up, but I just wanted to know from others what they think about using WordPress for this type of site.

Thanks!
    -Tyler D. - Byty

Byty welcome to abest web.
    There are affiliates here that use wordpress, I'm not one of them tho. The info you seek might be found in this section of the forum tho.
    http://forum.abestweb.com/forumdisplay.php?f=493
    Where's the Great Life of Affiliate Marketing Hiding?

Wordpress lends itself well to affiliate marketing. Reviews especially.

And it's far from perfect, but you cant beat the price, flexibility, etc.

More Cheesier Than Ever Cheesehead's Avatar
    Note that if you use Wordpress, host it on your own domain. If you use their free hosting, I don't believe you are allowed to post your own ads.
    This World is Not My Home
    We're gonna go inside, we're gonna go outside, inside and outside. . . And then we're gonna go go go and we're not gonna stop til we get across that goalline! Quotes from the movie Rudy, 1993

Thanks guys for the help. And I do have my own domain and hosting for the site, so that isn't a problem.

Banned
    Welcome to the world of affiliate marketing.

Wordpress is a great content management software (CMS) for beginners. As was said before, use it on your own site because the Wordpress site does not allow affiliate links.

Joomla is great too, but I reccomend starting out with Wordpress.

Good luck in affiliate marketing! One more tip, read the Magic Bullit thread (its in the stickys).