Do Not Buy from TVDVDMania.com !!!
    TVDVDMania.com - FRAUD ALERT!!!!! - TVDVDMania.com - FRAUD ALERT !!!!!!

OK, so as an internet professional, I should have known better but here's my story.

My mom and I decided to get my dad a set of DVD's of the old Smother's Brothers show for Christmas. He loves the show and we thought that it would be something fun that we could all watch together. Maybe I'm an idiot or maybe I have just gotten so used to ordering things online that I let my guard down, but I made a mistake.

The only place where I could find all 3 seasons of the show was a site called TVDVDMania.com. That right...for SEO purposes in hopes that this thread will get picked up by a search engine... TVDVDMania.com - TVDVDMania.com - TVDVDMania.com. You get the idea. Ha!

I ordered the DVDs in, what I thought was enough time for Christmas, (Dec. 10) but my dad got his Christmas present....YESTERDAY! Well, come to find out, the reason it took so long is that it came all the way from China. Of course the site doesn't mention that part.

Besides it just sort of being a downer that my dad's big gift didn't come on time, here's why I am upset. The DVD's are garbage. Pirated Garbage!

TVDVDMania.com sold me pirated copies of these shows. Basically someone videotaped a series on the E! Network where they were replaying The Smothers Brothers Hour as a special, and now they are making copies of it and selling it. Not cheaply either. I won't even tell you what I paid, because frankly I'm embarrassed. The breaks to commercials aren't even done cleanly. You see a little snippet of a commercial or promo before it cuts to the next segment. One of them I saw a clip of a promo for "Talk Soup" with Greg Kinnear on it. GREG KINNEAR LEFT THAT SHOW IN 1995! So that's how long ago these stinkin' things were taped.