Lightbulb Advice on a Niche
    Im new to the affiliate market but i dont know where to start..I want to succeed so where should I start.

2005 Linkshare Golden Link Award Winner  ecomcity's Avatar
    If your currently losing your butt... (like many) I'd suggest suspenders.
    Webmaster's... Mike and Charlie

"What have you done today to put real value into a referral click...from a shoppers viewpoint!"

Make a list of what you are interested in and would be willing to spend lots of time on.

Think about which of your interests could involve products or services you could sell.

Do some keyword research related to your interests to see how many people search for the words in your topic.

Find a good domain name and register it.

Build a site with lots of good content.

Promote the site.

Use statistics software to figure out what your visitors are doing.

Test ways to monetize your traffic with ads or affiliate links.

Keep promoting, testing, and tweaking.

Good luck!

CPA Network Rep
    A lot of individuals wanting to start an online business tend to have trouble out the door with picking a niche that will be profitable.

My suggestion to all my affiliates is to take two hours out of your day and walk down the most industrial part of your city. Take note of everything that is being sold. Then walk through your house and write down everything that you have purchased in the last year. Then you should go through your list and eliminate things that don't interest you. After that, you should open up the Google Keyword Tool and run some volume searches on particular keywords. From that, you should have a pretty good idea if the niche is over saturated, or if it is searched for just enough for you to dominate and own the search engine rankings.

Start where your heart is!

G.

And once you decide on a niche, you might even want to consider taking it down another level -- to the microniche, if that's a word?