Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    October 6th, 2007
    Posts
    43
    Shareasale feed Product page..
    Hey guys,

    I managed to make a product page for my feed.

    When people clicked a product it would go to
    product.php?id=[ProductID]
    And on the product page it would be programmed to show
    WHERE ProductID='$id'
    This worked perfectly. But when I downloaded the php files and database and reuploaded it onto another site, it didn't work! Even though everything else did..

    What could be the problem? I know this is a strange thing to happen but I have tried a lot of things and nothing seems to make it work again...

  2. #2
    Visual Artist & ABW Ambassador lostdeviant's Avatar
    Join Date
    September 7th, 2007
    Location
    Cuautitlán, Edo. de México
    Posts
    1,725
    no errors?

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    October 6th, 2007
    Posts
    43
    No, it's just blank.

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    October 6th, 2007
    Posts
    43
    would these factors matter?

    the working version has:
    MySQL client version: 4.1.22
    Server version: 5.0.67-community

    the non-working version has:
    MySQL client version: 5.0.67
    Server version: 5.0.51a-community-log

  5. #5
    Visual Artist & ABW Ambassador lostdeviant's Avatar
    Join Date
    September 7th, 2007
    Location
    Cuautitlán, Edo. de México
    Posts
    1,725
    You might have errors off in your php.ini file. You might want to check your web-root for an error log.

    Recheck your database connection settings to make sure they really are the same. If something isn't typed correctly that would keep you from connecting and getting the info, but you should still be getting an error message somewhere. I find it very odd that you'd get a blank page from a script meant to show info from a database table.

    I'd expect you to at least get the html elements in your script like the h2/H1 above and your navigation links even if your mysql settings are wrong. You could at least echo your query and then try it in phpmyadmin to make sure it is valid.

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    October 6th, 2007
    Posts
    43
    Checked the error log, nothing there.

    I know everything is typed in fine because the products show fine in the main pages, it's only when I click a product and it goes to its own page where it doesn't display.

    Can I show you the offer page and code?

  7. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Wal-Mart Product Links and GC feed all go to Home Page
    By Phil Kaufman aka AffiliateHound in forum GoldenCAN
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 21st, 2007, 04:11 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 14th, 2006, 12:50 PM
  3. Bill Bam Data Feed & Product Page Generator
    By Jamie - AMWSO in forum AMWSO
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 8th, 2005, 04:59 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •