Hi all, I have read many of your posts from the last several months and I am hoping you can help me!

I have had a successful web development business for the last 6 years and I am ready for a change. I am familiar with web marketing and have built dozens of successful sites that made use of SEO and other web marketing techniques.

I have been researching Afilliate Programs and How-To's for several months. I have found a couple of niche ideas, used WordTracker to research and I think I have a couple of potential winners.

However, as far as HOW to do this, I have run into so much varying information. Frankly, I am SO CONFUSED. I know tons about building web sites, but I am focused on learning about marketing afilliate sites.

I have read: "Write personal recomendations about the products you use-keep it specific to one concept", DON'T build a 'shopping mall' type site", "Build a mall site with a lot of products", "The best way to go is PPC", "PPC is a waste of money", "build more pages per site" ... and it goes on forever.

I get the idea of having more than one web site for affiliate marketing.

I read your posts about don't build coupon sites at this point, etc.

I sense there is no perfect formula, but I really feel less confident about this than before I started my research.

Can any of you provide some direction? Is there a particular method that has been more (or less) successful for you? Is there a forum here that is directed specifically for beginners?

Help...my brain is spinning!!
    Thanks in advance for ANY help, I'll definitely make these forums a routine part of my day!

There is no one way road to success. Each of us has had our own experiences.

Affiliate Manager AffiliateBuddha's Avatar
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Heyder:
    There is no one way road to success. Each of us has had our own experiences.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>