Results 1 to 22 of 22
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador thecool's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 19th, 2005
    Location
    Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
    Posts
    608
    Make-A-Page tool failure
    When clicking on "Go" after selecting a merchant, I am sent back to the login page every time. Is anyone else experiencing this or am I the only one?

    Gene
    TCS

  2. #2
    15 years and counting
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    6,121
    "Currently, the Make-A-Page feature is down for maintenance, please check again later."

  3. #3
    ABW Ambassador thecool's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 19th, 2005
    Location
    Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
    Posts
    608
    Zeus,

    Thanks, I did not get that message.

    Gene
    TCS

  4. #4
    http and a telephoto
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    17,708
    I hate when that happens right after I send a newsletter telling people to go there.
    Deborah Carney
    TeamLoxly.com BookGoodies.com ABCsPlus.com

  5. #5
    ABW Ambassador ladidah's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 15th, 2007
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    1,888
    I was there last night too and didn't get that message either.

    Just gave me a Error Occurred While Processing Request
    Element USERID is undefined in COOKIE.

  6. #6
    15 years and counting
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    6,121
    Pick one merchant or none.
    Don't select categories or page options.
    View Results.
    "Currently, the Make-A-Page feature is down for maintenance, please check again later."

  7. #7
    What's the word? Rhia7's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 13th, 2006
    Posts
    9,578
    Make-a-Page used to work for multiple merchants, now it doesn't work for one?
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

  8. #8
    ABW Ambassador thecool's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 19th, 2005
    Location
    Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
    Posts
    608
    This is rediculous. Make-A-Page tool has been down for two days plus. What kind of maintenace takes this long?

    SAS team, you need to step up to the plate and handle this issue. Pages need to be created and others updated. Show us that you can deal with this in a timely manner.

    Gene
    TCS

  9. #9
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,744
    I would also like to see this fixed. I had to postpone some projects I was planning on working on this weekend.

  10. #10
    ABW Ambassador thecool's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 19th, 2005
    Location
    Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
    Posts
    608
    Make-A-Sale feature is still down. I have formally opened a trouble ticket with SAS support.

    Gene
    TCS

  11. #11
    What's the word? Rhia7's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 13th, 2006
    Posts
    9,578
    Quote Originally Posted by thecool
    Make-A-Sale feature is still down. I have formally opened a trouble ticket with SAS support.
    Thanks, Gene, for opening the ticket.
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

  12. #12
    ABW Ambassador thecool's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 19th, 2005
    Location
    Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
    Posts
    608
    SAS response to my ticket:

    "Gene,

    I just logged in to your account and was able to use the Make-A-Page. I used Microsoft IE 6, and Firefox 3.0 and both functioned as they should.

    Can you let me know what browser you are using, as well as if you've added anything to your machine such as a virus protection, adblock, cookie blockers, anything along those lines ..."

    I am using Microsoft IE 7 on MS Vista and AntiVir PE Classic. I went to another PC with Microsoft IE 7 and MS Windows XP with no virus software and the MAP worked. So I disabled the AntiVir and the MAP still failed. This same Vista PC was working with MAP just fine until three days ago.

    So, Am waiting to see what else Brian may suggest.

    Gene
    TCS

  13. #13
    What's the word? Rhia7's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 13th, 2006
    Posts
    9,578
    I'll try it and tell you if it is working for me.

    I just logged into Make-A-Page and specified The Chess Zone -- the beautiful results inspire me to think about chess

    I wish Make-A-Page would include more than one merchant [as it did in the past] but it will come up with a variety for one merchant [as long as the merchant supplied the product links]

    The browser I am using is v3.0.6, released February 3, 2009. My computer's operating system is XP.

    [How many merchants was I supposed to try? It worked well for at least one]
    Last edited by Rhia7; February 23rd, 2009 at 06:53 PM.
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

  14. #14
    ABW Ambassador thecool's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 19th, 2005
    Location
    Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
    Posts
    608
    Rhia,

    One is adequate. I tried it on an XP computer and it worked. My computer is a Vista computer and it still does not work after restarting the computer.

    Gene
    TCS

  15. #15
    Moderator BurgerBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    jacked by sylon www.sylonddos.weebly.com
    Posts
    9,618
    Quote Originally Posted by thecool
    Rhia,

    One is adequate. I tried it on an XP computer and it worked. My computer is a Vista computer and it still does not work after restarting the computer.

    Gene
    TCS
    I have a computer with Vista and it works fine for me right now.

    It seems like something is wrong with your computer.

    Did you clear your temporary internet files and etc.

  16. #16
    ABW Ambassador thecool's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 19th, 2005
    Location
    Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
    Posts
    608
    After clearing cookies, adding shareasale and jokey.shareasale to my trusted sites, I could not even log into SAS. I removed them from my trusted sites and restarted my PC again and now MAP works.

    Gene
    TCS

  17. #17
    ABW Ambassador ladidah's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 15th, 2007
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    1,888
    I am still getting an error. As soon as I click "click here" for Make a page, I get this error. I do have Norton 360 on my computer installed.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  18. #18
    ABW Ambassador thecool's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 19th, 2005
    Location
    Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
    Posts
    608
    ladidah,

    You could try the following procedure. (I think something in a recent Windows update caused this error to occur) In your browser, click on Tools. Then click on Internet Options. Then under Browsing history click on delete. Once you have deleted the cookies, close the browser and all other open apps. Restart your PC. This should clear the problem. If it does not, open a new ticket with SAS support with the error that you receive and all other pertinent details.

    Gene
    TCS

  19. #19
    ABW Ambassador ladidah's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 15th, 2007
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    1,888
    Gene, thank you for the instructions. That was helpful telling me step for step what to do. Unfortunately it did not work. I tried it several times.
    Will have to contact them to see what else to do.


  20. #20
    ABW Ambassador ladidah's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 15th, 2007
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    1,888
    Update.

    I tried this in IE 7 and the MAP worked!

    In FF 3.06 it does not so it has to do with the browser.

    I am using Vista.

  21. #21
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,744
    Using IE 7 with WindowsXP, not working.

    If this is browser issue, not sure why is it defaulting to a page saying:
    "Currently, the Make-A-Page feature is down for maintenance, please check again later"

    I had an issue on Feb. 10th with the MAP but I've been unable to get the problem to clear up this time.

    http://forum.abestweb.com/showthread.php?t=115994

  22. #22
    ABW Ambassador thecool's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 19th, 2005
    Location
    Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
    Posts
    608
    msladybug,

    My IE 7 with Windows XP works fine. You could be caught in a cache. Try the procedure that I outlined above for ladidah and try again. That just might clear your problem also.

    Gene
    TCS

  23. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Featured: New Make-a-Page Tool: Tremendous Improvement
    By Phil Kaufman aka AffiliateHound in forum ShareASale - SAS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: June 19th, 2014, 12:24 PM
  2. trouble with "make a page" tool
    By debjrow in forum ShareASale - SAS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 26th, 2009, 10:16 PM
  3. Multi-merchant page with Make-A-Page tool
    By federico09 in forum ShareASale - SAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 8th, 2009, 09:49 PM
  4. Bill Bam Live on SAS 'Make A Page' Tool
    By Chris - AMWSO in forum AMWSO
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 7th, 2004, 03:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •