Different Memeber ID Versus Account ID for the same account?
    For my CJ account-- the member ID that CJ uses for links is different than the account ID. Do you know if this is how they are doing their internal accounting -- or could this account for why I believe my stats look inaccurate?

Regina Thomas-- Q...

http and a telephoto
    You can set up many websites to have individual linking IDs, they will all track to your main member ID. If you are using your Member or Account ID instead of your website PID your links won't track. When you create links they will have the correct ID in them.
    Deborah Carney
    TeamLoxly.com BookGoodies.com ABCsPlus.com

Thanks Loxly.

I have set up the links correctly for my individual sites. I have even inserted the correct tracking images with the references to the correct sites in the web services feed that is not providing the data.

My concern is really why there is a member ID and an account ID? I am a programmer so this looks odd to me. It could be merging of affiliate programs, but normally this is handled differently.

Why would there be two different numbers? Do you have an account number and a different member id?

Q...
    Last edited by QiSoftware; February 23rd, 2009 at 11:53 AM.

Lightbulb
    I was issued an account number when I joined years ago. I have made sure I have a unique ID number for links on each of my several sites.

http and a telephoto
    You may not like the system, but it's CJ's system and always has been It is great for tracking between different websites when you have more than one.

Here at ABW we may not know the "why" but we know the "how". I don't think CJ will come explain the "why" part because probably the people that built the system didn't bother to explain it to anyone that is currently there
    Deborah Carney
    TeamLoxly.com BookGoodies.com ABCsPlus.com

Super Dawg Member Phil Kaufman aka AffiliateHound's Avatar