linking to individual products on shareasale
    hi, i am new to affiliate marketing and am having difficulty linking to specific products on shareasale. i have signed up for merchants through the "Get specific product linking code" link under the get links section. Whenever i click on the view products link for a merchant at this point, it just brings me back to the top of the page. Does anyone know if i am supposed to apply for ftp access in order to access the links to individual products, or otherwise how i am supposed to go about it?
    Thanks!

Outsourced Program Manager
    Login to your ShareASale account.

Under "Get Links" click "Get Specific Product Linking Code"

Under "TOOLS :: DATAFEEDS AVAILABLE"

The default values are:

Show me merchants programs that... "I am a member of"

Merchants in "all categories"

Leave dates blank

click "Refresh report" button on the far right side.

That will list all the programs that you are in.

On the far right again, for each program, you will have a choice of clicking on "View Products" or "Download .csv"

Click on "View Products"

Then scroll through the products, find the one you want, and click on "Get Link" on the far right of your screen.

This will give you many options. For example, thumbnail with just product name, thumbnail with name and description, etc.

On the left will be how it would appear on your site. On the right will be a text box with YOUR exact code to copy and paste.

Welcome, and good luck!
    Jack Kotowski Certified Affiliate Manager OPM/Agency - program details: ABestWeb Forum of JackMarketing
    Managing affiliate programs since 1997 | Google Profile - JackMarketing
    Built Zappos.com to #1!! JackMarketing on Twitter and other social media networks Inquiries: www.JackMarketing.com

Merchant & ABW Ambassador
    **Edit: I guess Jack got to it before i did.

>Login

Go to
    >Create a Custom Link to a Page
    (Under GET LINKS)

Select:
    Merchant for this link:
    <>