Hi to Anyone who is listening,

I'd love your feedback on the pros and cons of joining CJ, LinkShare to build my affiliate program. I have been managing an affiliate program for about 9 months now and we currently have our own in-house program. Our sales have steadily increased but we haven't attracted a lot of big affiliates. Do you recommend joining one of these programs. Do affiliates prefer to join these programs rather than joining individual merchants programs. Thanks for listening, any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Kerri
    ChoiceShirts
    http://www.ChoiceShirts.com
    "T-Shirts by the Thousands"

I personally prefer working with independent in-house programs. They seem to perform very well for me (if they are parasite free and have no leaks) and I like dealing directly with them rather than a 'middle man'

Also, as I just told someone earlier today, I personally think it is getting harder to deal with some of the companies like cj, etc.

My results have been good with them but having a little more access to merchants and a better level of support is a big plus.

As for attracting big affiliates, give us a chance

You can't depend on your eyes when your imagination is out of focus.
    --Mark Twain

2005 Linkshare Golden Link Award Winner  ecomcity's Avatar
    With 10,000 lurkers and many top affiliates posting at ABW this should be your first choice for recruiting. many here are looking for an honest, quick paying indy program with a viable niche' product. Yours makes for great site content pages if you learn the ropes here on how to make creatives leading to high conversion landing pages.
    Gotta love this one for Ms. B.

Mike & Charlie ...

If they won't adopt and feed a bird ..flip them one! BBQ some Gator and remember to flush WhenU..

Affiliate Marketing Consultant Andy Rodriguez's Avatar
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by ChoiceMgr: