Why move?
    I'm not a lawyer..and I don't understand the law...but has anyone tried incorporating in another state? ie: say you live in NY, you incorporate in Delaware....would this help avoid the sales tax?

i'm also thinking what if you have a family member that lives in an "amazon tax" free state and you rent a room from them...can you then at least use that address as your business residence? i have a grandmother in puerto rico that will rent me a closet for $50 a month

i'm not saying these are ways to go. i'm going to consult a tax attorney..but if anyone has a solution (for the time being) other then moving, please post it here.

Central/Western NY State
    after you consult with your tax attorney, post the answer here. but I'll bet if you don't physically move it will be considered fraud. and why move if within a few years the sales tax goes national?

Rochester, NY
    I'm not a lawyer..and I don't understand the law...but has anyone tried incorporating in another state? ie: say you live in NY, you incorporate in Delaware....would this help avoid the sales tax?
    Kevin Webster
    twitter: levelanalytics

Kayak Fishing
    Web Analytics and Affiliate Marketing

I'm not sure why people keep asking this same question, over and over, in different threads under the Affiliate Tax discussion. I really don't think the people asking these questions actually intend to do so -- I think the real purpose is to point out how easy it might be to evade the "Amazon Tax" laws, or the consequences of those laws, if someone wanted to do so. Perhaps the goal is to persuade legislators that since enforcement of the law is difficult or implausible, they should not enact the law in the first place.