Have you have a similar experience with Shareasale?
    Hello I am a newbie, so be gentle.
    I have Shareasale as one of my affiliates. I noticed I was having a decent amount of clicks but only 2 sales and one was credited, so only one sale. When I looked at the day stats I noticed that 2 websites were taking credit for the clicks. But they were not mine and when I looked at the websites url they did not even had a single shareasale link. When I send my concern to shareasale that someone was taking credit for my clicks I was told that probably it was the last website that person who click were on.
    But that website was getting the credit for that click. I was informed that as long that in the general statistic the clicks were credited to me then there was not a problem. That I was getting credit for the clicks and sales.
    Since I was still concern that the merchants that I was using may be giving credit to those other 2 websites I used the contact form to get in touch with I believe 3 of my largest click generators. As I used the contact form in the General stats by the name of the merchant I went ahead and cut and paste to word for spellcheck. I noticed something odd when my info to the merchant was pasted on my word document, a signature name appearded at the end. It was not there in my original contact form but was on my word document. After investigating I found out that he name was the name of the owner in record for the whois of the 2 websites that were taking credit for my clicks. Somehow if I would have send the message without signing the person receiving the message would have had this individual name at the end of the write up as if he send the message.
    I send Shareasale a cut and paste of the day stats with the 2 websites been credited for the clicks and also to the merchants that generated those clicks.
    As a request from one of the merchants I received a reply from Shareasale but was telling me that everything was fine on their end.