Question Learning as I go, going as I learn. Questions?
    I'm learning and experiencing a great deal from applying the training of Affiliate Marketing sites like this one. This positive experience is not at all what I expected out of ignorance and misperception.

I have selected a niche which includes two major subniches. I like this niche, it helps people and provides solutions, and I have been a long time student. My question, select a domain name which will represent the overall website goals, problem solving content, which include the subniches; or, select a domain specific to each subniche creating separate website projects? I really feel most excited about the overall domain name which allows me to expand with additional subniches in the future. Am I looking to broad?

I have identified over 20 longtail keywords/phrases. I determined these by using the Google Keyword Search Tool for search score, calculating hits per day, and Google Search and SEO evaluation for "allintitle" competing pages less than 30K.

I know this sounds very rudimentary to many of the members. This is a new experience, I'm following the instructions and doing the actions to learn and apply my new knowledge. Honestly? I'm not even concerned about screwing up because it's all good in the long run.

What is your experience so far? What insight are you willing to share? I'm open and willing.

Hi and welcome to the forum Craig!

Quote Originally Posted by Craig Mattice
    Am I looking to broad?
    Are you going to broad on a niche? Kinda oxymoronic no?

Niche market, a focused, targetable portion (subset) of a market sector.
    Realistically it depends on the niche and the sub niches, but in general the more focused and targeted your efforts are the better your traffic and conversions.
    Continued Success,

Haiko
    The secret of success is constancy of purpose ~ Disraeli

Hi Haiko!

Thank you for the welcome and causing me to pause and think.