Question Help - Newbie wants to learn fast but not sure how?
    Hi, I am a newbie to affiliate marketing, I have been doing it 3 hours a night for the last two months while in another job with the hope of quitting my current job and doing it full time or at least 3 days a week. I have never done internet marketing and felt affiliate marketing was the best place to start. So far I am really enjoying the process but am confused at all the information out there. I have looked at some online courses Profit Lance, Wealthy Affiliate and Copy N Profit - who have also offered to fast track me with one on one mentoring (of course for a large fee). I really want to fast track my learning and have been spending time on PPC also to try to learn the ropes. Does anyone have any advice or courses (with no self benefit) as to how to fast track my learning? How long should I realistically give myself to start earning an income of a $1000 plus per month? I would really love to hear some "real" stories from "real" affiliate marketers. Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Lisa T
    I really want to fast track my learning and have been spending time on PPC also to try to learn the ropes. Does anyone have any advice or courses (with no self benefit) as to how to fast track my learning?
    My advice is to postpone PPC while you are learning the ropes. If you don't know what you are doing, you can lose a lot of money with PPC. Continue to educate yourself about PPC but don't actually put your money on the line until you are confident.

In terms of courses, my advice is to sign up for applicable courses at a local community college [they offer online courses too]. Take courses in web design, Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator, etc... Community colleges offer courses in MySql and PHP etc...

There is no magic Guru out there to wave a magic wand.

• Learn to create a website
    • Focus your site
    • It helps if you build your site[s] around topics that genuinely interest you