Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    What's the word? Rhia7's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 13th, 2006
    Posts
    9,578
    Trouble Building my Own Links
    My "Build Your Own Links" are not working almost 24 hours after I created them. What should I do?
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador simcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    1,786
    I tried making one about an hour ago. Its returning a "Error 500--Internal Server Error" from the merchant site. Instead of the usual "your link is not active"

  3. #3
    What's the word? Rhia7's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 13th, 2006
    Posts
    9,578
    What is the reason for the usual "your link is not active" after almost 24 hours?

    Does the Google Affiliate Network want affiliates to access specific product links with pictures or not?

    Hey, I remember when the network was Performics and it was a similar scenario: that's why my focus is on CJ & LS -- it's easier to access the specific picture product links!
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

  4. #4
    What's the word? Rhia7's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 13th, 2006
    Posts
    9,578
    It's been 24 hours and the links still do not work
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

  5. #5
    What's the word? Rhia7's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 13th, 2006
    Posts
    9,578
    No one from the Google Affiliate Network can comment or help out in any way?

    This is a serious issue for me.
    I depend on your "Build Your Own Link mechanism" because I don't know what to do with datafeeds.

    Why don't the product links that I created with your mechanism work?
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

  6. #6
    Google Affiliate Network Rep Google Affiliate Network Moderator's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 21st, 2007
    Posts
    1,629
    Hello,

    Please send me a few specific examples and your pubID. You can also contact support for help at anytime. http://www.google.com/support/affili...bin/request.py

    Thanks!

    Jamie
    Jamier[at]google.com

  7. #7
    What's the word? Rhia7's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 13th, 2006
    Posts
    9,578
    Thank you for your reply.

    Shall I send examples to:
    Jamier[at]google.com ?
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

  8. #8
    What's the word? Rhia7's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 13th, 2006
    Posts
    9,578
    I recently sent one example to:
    Jamier[at]google.com

    I can send more examples to you tomorrow and I will try
    http://www.google.com/support/affil.../bin/request.py
    tomorrow.

    I am not feeling well this evening, but if you can advise me based upon the example I sent, I look forward to solving this issue tomorrow.

    Thank you.
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

  9. #9
    Google Affiliate Network Rep Google Affiliate Network Moderator's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 21st, 2007
    Posts
    1,629
    I hope you are feeling better! I just sent you an email You will need to add a proper image URL or file for your link otherwise it won't work. Looks like the landing page URL was used for the Creative and Landing page URL. You can batch correct your links by:
    - Links by advertiser
    - Get links
    - Narrow results>links you created
    - Export image link
    - Edit fields and upload new file

    Thanks!

    Jamie

  10. #10
    What's the word? Rhia7's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 13th, 2006
    Posts
    9,578
    Thank you for your e-mail.

    In regard to the image url during the creation of a link, for each image I would click on the picture to get the bigger image and then I would click to see the image properties.
    I would copy the address from the image properties in order to create the link -- is this not the proper method?
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

  11. #11
    What's the word? Rhia7's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 13th, 2006
    Posts
    9,578
    Your batch instructions won't work because each product has a different picture.

    I clicked the "edit button" and did not see a way to insert the url of any product picture so I plan to delete each and every link created that did not work and start from scratch again.
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

  12. #12
    Google Affiliate Network Rep Google Affiliate Network Moderator's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 21st, 2007
    Posts
    1,629
    Hello Rhia,

    The file won't let you change the creative URL? I checked your account but no longer see your BYOLs, just the one.

    If you click edit for the one BYOL, on the right side it says "Recommended Link Information." Here is where you would add your creative link information.

    Please let me know if you need anything further.

    Thank you,

    Jamie

  13. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Trouble with Costume Links from CJ
    By Rhia7 in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 30th, 2007, 11:06 PM
  2. Having trouble creating links?
    By OPMdirect in forum Canadian Affiliates
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 12th, 2006, 04:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •