Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    June 7th, 2008
    Posts
    4
    Firefox - IE and SAS problem Help
    Can anyone throw any light on this for me please.

    I have just discovered that when an affiliate link is clicked on my site in Firefox the daily stats within Shareasale are updated to show a live click with the last page clicked showing a link address back to my site.

    However, when I click on the same or different affiliate link in Internet Explorer from my site Shareasale does not seem to recognize it.

    It shows up as a click through but the link back to my site does not give the url address back to my site. Instead it just shows last page clicked,

    When I click on the , it brings up a page cannot be found page.

    How can this be when the affiliate link is working fine in Firefox.

    Do I need to concern myself about this or is everything still working how it should be. Oh I am so confused with this.

    Oh just one last thing. When a click is made in Internet Explorer from the affiliate link on my site it does actually bring up the correct page to where the link is pointing to. It just seems to be Shareasale that is generating the page cannot be found page in my reports. ( I think).

    Can anyone help me understand what is going on between the two browsers.

    Cheers

    Julie

  2. #2
    Comfortably Numb John Powell's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 17th, 2005
    Location
    Bayou Country, LA
    Posts
    3,432
    Quote Originally Posted by Jazz24
    Can anyone throw any light on this for me please.
    I can't remember the details, but I think what you describe is common to everyone and determined to not be a problem. Some searches in the SAS forum here might find the details.


  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    June 7th, 2008
    Posts
    4
    Thanks John
    Thanks John for posting back.

    I will go and have a look around in the forum.

    I just got a little concerned that my links were not being tracked correctly by SAS.

    Cheers

    Julie

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    March 9th, 2009
    Posts
    3
    Maybe this will help
    I had some problems with ie as well. I think it has to do with all the security they load into the settings. My experience with ie was that it was not displaying google ads on one of my sites. Well, this is not exactly your problem but I went into to tools -internet options-advanced-reset. Which reset my ie to factory settings, then the ads displayed. In the meantime downloaded google chrome and like that a lot better. Makes you wonder about tracking when people use ie though doesn't it.

  5. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Firefox and ActiveX problem
    By Rexanne in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: September 11th, 2008, 04:27 AM
  2. GC Search problem with Firefox
    By sixeden in forum GoldenCAN
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: May 14th, 2008, 06:00 PM
  3. Problem displaying cloaked banners in IE (not Firefox or Netscape)
    By lschofield in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 25th, 2007, 11:15 AM
  4. Firefox and SAS Login Problem
    By John Powell in forum ShareASale - SAS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 5th, 2006, 07:25 AM
  5. Firefox theme problem
    By zimmy in forum Virtual Family and Off-Topic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 14th, 2005, 11:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •