Datafeed & Product Restrictions on a Site for NY Residents?
    I looked all over for the NY Affiliates Subforum -- I have a feeling it has been combined with other topics and I am not sure where to put this post.
    Anyway, I am a NY resident and I was thinking about affiliating with ReStockIt now that it has an affiliate program on CJ. A Mod may place this post wherever it may fit best.

I don't understand rule #2. Does that mean I couldn't use the CJ search function to select specific product links with pictures of the products to place on a web page? The rule doesn't make much sense to me.
    I won't join an affiliate program unless I can write descriptions about a specific product with an accompanying specific product link on a web page.
    Since you are a NY resident and you are an affiliate of one of the websites under ReStockIt,Inc., you must follow the following rules in order to remain an affiliate of ReStockIt,Inc and all company websites:

1. To earn commissions on sales, you can only market ReStockIt,Inc. websites through a link on your website from either a banner or text provided by ReStockIt,Inc.

2. You may not apply our datafeeds which include products and product descriptions on your website.

3. Other than #1, you may not solicit any ReStockIt,Inc. company in any way in the state of New York.
    ~Rhia7 -- Remember the 7
    Twitter me

Dayton, Ohio
    Rhia7, I think what you do is fine. But of course contact them and give them details to get a formal approval via email prior to doing anything.
    Someday starts today
    Military Discounts

Quote Originally Posted by knight01
    Rhia7, I think what you do is fine. But of course contact them and give them details to get a formal approval via email prior to doing anything.
    Thanks for the encouragement. I have a site that's not up yet and that could promote their products.
    I don't know how to use datafeed [or if I downloaded it I would "hunt & peck" for specific products anyway].