Marketing on Twitter
    Hi Everybody,

I am a newbie affiliate and subscribed to Neverblue aff. network. I posted some campaigns through twitter with twitter.com/freebiepicks , it looks like it is getting a lot of clicks, daily 4000 but conversion is very low. Do you think the reporting accurate in Neverblue.

My other question, I send my twitter account link to my friend and he filled out 1-2 offers to see if the affiliate commission working. But that generated leads did not show in my reporting, basically i did not get paid. Do you think when you shorten the URL does affiliate link losing my id?

I am a bit confused am i doing something wrong? Please HELP...

http and a telephoto
    First, I moved your thread to Web 2.0, it isn't really an introduction.

Second, you had a friend fill out lead forms? You bet you won't get paid for those! And you can get terminated from the network.

Third, you need to rethink your marketing plan.
    Deborah Carney
    TeamLoxly.com BookGoodies.com ABCsPlus.com

That is definitely something to be worried about if leads aren't coming though. I would contact your am but with zip and e-mail submits they almost always (no matter what network you're at) have scrubs in place that could be making the lead not go through. Did you register clicks? Either way definitely hit up your am or PM me if this doesn't clear it up.

Manager - Affiliate Marketing Patrick Vesperman's Avatar
    The thing about Twitter is that people love to click links. They do it because it is there.
    It is very hard to get targeted, qualified leads if you blanket follow everyone. You have to have a targeted following first, which takes time.

>> people love to click links

agree

twitter traffic conversion cannot be very good

hi, yes although the short text b4 the links is quite "relevant", but people seems to like to click by curiosity... Does anyone has a better way/idea to get more conversions ?

Quote Originally Posted by photaubay98