How do I use Google Analytics to track a 3rd-party shopping cart?
    Hallo to all,

I am a little new in the world of affiliate marketing and to the world of affiliates. I am a publisher and has launched my second website a few months back. I was looking for learning the tracking methods and also hiding the affiliate links with some java script, php, asp or any other redirection method like 301 or 302 .htaccess redirects. At the moment I am using php to redirect my visitors to the merchant site. I am not sure how safe this method is from the terms of tracking (if my links are getting tracked properly by the Affiliate Network and Merchant). Would like to see some comments and recommendations from the more experienced experts in this form (THANKS in advanced to abestweb.com and all the good people in this forum who are willing to help others).

Well NOW TO THE TOPIC of HEADING : How do I use Google Analytics to track a 3rd-party shopping cart?

During my search I came to this page on google ---> http://www.google.com/support/google...n&answer=55532

Well as I said I am not expirienced enough to understand these things very soon ( It takes for me some time to understand these technical and Code and Script things ) I thaught I post this link in forum and ask for the experience of others who understand that what google is saying and if someone in this forum have already made any experiences with this Google Java script for tracking.....

Thanks and regards to all Matures and youngs.

Twikker.

Visual Artist & ABW Ambassador lostdeviant's Avatar
    You need to install the code on your main site and your site that has the shopping cart.

Thanks Lostdeviant

That means it is not some thing for Publishers as I thought to track the visitors which are going to the merchants sites from my site and buy there some product.....