Smile NEWBIE needs H E L P!
    Hi.

I am new to affiliate programs and just opened an affiliiate program through Shareasale.com.

I have a question. My SEO person told me I need to get more back links to my site.

Are the links affiliates put on their website considered a back link to my site?

Your feedback and thoughts about this is most appreciated.

Thanks, Anna

The answer to your question is no.

The "SEO Person" should not be telling his boss to get more backlinks to his employer's site. Doing the legwork of getting backlinks is an "SEO Person's" job.
    CUSTOM BANNERS by GRAPHICS CANDY ~ Banner Sets and Website Graphics ~ Professional design, reasonable rates
    DESIGNER DOG CHECKS ~ We double-dog dare ya to write one!

Why do you need a SEO person anyway, to me thats a waste of money After my first web-site

REMOVED 3 LINK DROPS >> Ban Warning
    Last edited by Merchant Consultant Team; June 2nd, 2009 at 09:41 AM.

Aquaflow, is dropping links on forums part of your SEO strategy? I'm guessing it is since it really wasn't necessary to post links to get your point across. That type of behavior is not acceptable here. I'm sure your links will be removed by a mod. You may want to take a look at the rules on posting before posting again.

And welcome to ABW.

-rematt
    "I know that you believe you understand what you think I said, but I'm not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant." - Richard Nixon

While getting more backlinks may be the SEO person'r job, it is correct for them to let you know about the importance of backlinks. If you are as you said a newbie then getting a handle on what makes for a good and profitable site is part of what you are paying them for.
    <a href="http://www.buzzymultimedia.com/afpr.html"><font color="#FF0000">Buzzy Multimedia Publishing Affiliate Program</font></a>--<a href="http://www.shareasale.com/shareasale.cfm?merchantID=13023"><font color="#FF0000">SAS Sign-Up</font></a>