Are $0 sales and $0 commissions normal?
    I just joined shareasale yesterday. I've been doing affiliate marketing since 2004 and I've never seen this before so I'm not sure if it's normal or a glitch. In other networks the commissions are shown regardless of the lock date.

I've got 3 conversions that show $0 sales and $0 commissions. It shows "processing" and lock date of 7/20/2009. I understand what processing and lock date mean, however, why the $0 commissions and sales?

Are they going to show the commission when the order ships or something or do they propose to keep my commissions a secret until 7/20/2009? Since I'm doing PPC that of course will not do.

Thanks for clarification.

(By the way, I did search the forum for an answer but couldn't find one.)

http and a telephoto
    It depends on the merchant. One of my merchants (Viator) doesn't show the commission until the travel is completed. But you should see the sale amount.

I would recommend you check with the merchant you made the sales for.
    Deborah Carney
    TeamLoxly.com BookGoodies.com ABCsPlus.com

SAS has at least one merchant that does this and it is abusive. They have a 90 day "Lock Date" period and don't show any sale or commission until after the 90 days. On their site you can see that they only offer refunds for the first 30 days, after that it is exchange only. I'm waiting for an answer from the AM right now because they have extended the lock date an additional 15 days so that a sale on April 4th won't be paid until July 20. More here: http://forum.abestweb.com/showthread.php?t=118987

It's pretty odd. There are 6 sales showing, 3 from June 4 and 5 are showing $0 sale and $0 commission. 1 from today (June 6) is also showing $0 sale and $0 commission but 2 from today are showing the sale amount and commission.

I'll definitely contact the affiliate manager.

RE: merchants who try to game us with the lock dates