Half a Bubble Off Plumb RemodelingGuy's Avatar
    Too Late To Learn New Tricks ? Banners & Links vs. Content w/ a BUY Button?
    I have had NO LUCK converting banners and links with the many merchants I have been testing for the last 2 months into Cash .....

100's of 1000's of impressions with no real cash to speak of...

I'm thinking out loud here ....

BUT ....

I'm thinking that building pages for these new merchants is the way to go.

Surround the product with content and BUY NOW links....

Splattering the site with banners just seems to turn people off.

I don't know why it has taken such an epiphany to realize this, but I guess that now is better than never.

THE EASY WAY OUT IS A FAIRY TALE. ---

Jimmy McDonald - Your Local Hard Working RemodelingGuy ( & SprinklerGuy - & GarageGuy )
    StartRemodeling.com .... MySprinklerGuy.com .... MyGarageGuy.com ....
    We're Bettering YOUR Life by Improving Where YOU Live It ...
    Do What You LOVE & LOVE What You Do! ....

Banner blindness has been around for awhile. Even on a "shopping" site (or the shopping section of a site), banners are generally ignored, at least in my experience. I have had some success with smaller banners that I also add text underneath. Includes a title that's hyperlinked and some descriptive text.

Yes, product pages do best. LOL, no rest for the weary!
    Renée
    Pay no attention to that woman behind the curtain. -Wizardress of Oz

Half a Bubble Off Plumb RemodelingGuy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JoyUnltd
    Banner blindness has been around for awhile. Even on a "shopping" site (or the shopping section of a site), banners are generally ignored, at least in my experience. I have had some success with smaller banners that I also add text underneath. Includes a title that's hyperlinked and some descriptive text.

Yes, product pages do best. LOL, no rest for the weary!

Thanks Joy!!!

Guess I have some serious work to do ....

Just takes an effort and tons of time......