Getting pubs active in CJ...
    Hey guys, I'm new to CJ (2 mo) and having some real challenges getting affiliates up and running. My program pays at least 25% more than my competitors. We have a decent amount of applications and 150 4 and 5 bar publishers that have been accepted into the program.

I'm havving challenges in two related areas and could use your help.

1. How to track affiliates when they become active and have placed links. I'm having trouble cross referencing who is pending and how is active. Right now I am moving a publisher to a different group once they have produced clicks. Is this the best way to manage the affiliates in the pipeline?

2. How to motivate affiliates to get started and place the links quickly.

Thanks so much in advance for your help,

SFNative

Sending promo emails won't do much to shake the beehive. Most affiliates are going to do what they intend to do when they're ripe and ready and feel like it.

Your best bet would be to go through affiliate's sites and find the ones where your offers would be both a good fit, and an asset/improvement to the affiliate's site. Approach those affiliates one-on-one to discuss the possibility of getting your offers posted on their sites. Even if you gain just one long-term productive affiliate from this, it will be worth the effort.
    CUSTOM BANNERS by GRAPHICS CANDY ~ Banner Sets and Website Graphics ~ Professional design, reasonable rates
    DESIGNER DOG CHECKS ~ We double-dog dare ya to write one!

I totally agree with davidh when he recommends a one-on-one approach.