Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    June 17th, 2009
    Posts
    57
    NC Affiliates: Who Ya Gonna Call?
    Folks: rest up this weekend because starting Monday, June 29th we need to continue our efforts to get Section 27C.2 removed from the proposed budget. As others at this forum have stated, we need to target the Democrats. I've put together a list of the Dem chairs for the following committees:

    House
    -Appropriations
    -Finance
    -Commerce, Small Business, and Entreprenuership

    Senate
    -Appropriations/Base Budget
    -Finance
    -Commerce

    I've also noted which legislators are on more than one key committee. If someone is a chair on more than one key committee their name is highlighted in bold.


    HOUSE APPROPRIATIONS COMMITTEE

    SENIOR CHAIR: Representative Henry M. Michaux, Jr. (Dem)
    email: Mickey.Michaux@ncleg.net
    (919) 715-2528

    Chair: Representative Alma Adams (Dem)
    email: Alma.Adams@ncleg.net
    (919) 733-5902
    Note: also a Vice Chair on the Commerce, Small Business, and Entrepreneurship Cmte (see below)

    Chair: Representative Martha B. Alexander (Dem)
    email: Martha.Alexander@ncleg.net
    919-733-5807

    Chair: Representative James W. Crawford, Jr. (Dem)
    email: Jim.Crawford@ncleg.net
    919-733-5824

    Chair: Representative R. Phillip Haire (Dem)
    email: Phillip.Haire@ncleg.net
    919-715-3005

    Chair: Representative Maggie Jeffus (Dem)
    email: Maggie.Jeffus@ncleg.net
    919-733-5191

    Chair: Representative Joe P. Tolson (Dem)
    email: Joe.Tolson@ncleg.net
    919-715-3024

    Chair: Representative Douglas Y. Yongue (Dem)
    email: Douglas.Yongue@ncleg.net
    919-733-5821

    Vice Chair: Representative Bill Owens (Dem)
    email: Bill.Owens@ncleg.net
    (919) 733-0010
    Note: Owens is on several key committees: Chair on the Appropriations Subcommittee on Capital, he's a Small Business and Entrepreneurship Member, a Finance Cmte Member, and a Commerce Cmte Member


    HOUSE FINANCE COMMITTEE

    SENIOR CHAIR: Representative Paul Luebke (Dem)
    email: Paul.Luebke@ncleg.net
    (919) 733-7663
    Note: Luebke was a co-sponsor of HB 558 on affiliate tax

    Chair: Representative Pryor Gibson (Dem)
    email: Pryor.Gibson@ncleg.net
    (919) 715-3007
    Note: Gibson told me "we'd removed the affiliate tax section from the budget but we're considering putting it back in". Gibson is one of the original sponsors of the bill (HB 558).

    Chair: Representative William Wainwright (Dem)
    email: Julia.Howard@ncleg.net
    (919) 733-5995
    Note: Wainwright was a co-sponsor of HB 558 on affiliate tax; also an Appropriations Cmte Member

    Chair: Representative Jennifer Weiss (Dem)
    email: Jennifer.Weiss@ncleg.net
    (919) 715-3010
    Note: Weiss is one of the original sponsors of the bill (HB 558)

    Vice Chair: Representative Dewey L. Hill (Dem)
    email: Dewey.Hill@ncleg.net
    919-733-5830
    Note: Hill was a co-sponsor of HB 558 on affiliate tax

    Vice Chair: Representative Hugh Holliman (Dem)
    email: Hugh.Holliman@ncleg.net
    919-715-0873
    Note: also an Appropriations Cmte Member

    Vice Chair: Representative Larry Womble (Dem)
    email: Larry.Womble@ncleg.net
    919-733-5777


    HOUSE COMMERCE, SMALL BUSINESS, AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP COMMITTEE

    CHAIR: Representative Margaret Highsmith Dickson (Dem)
    email: Margaret.Dickson@ncleg.net
    (919) 733-5776

    Vice Chair: Representative Alma Adams (Dem)
    email: Alma.Adams@ncleg.net
    (919) 733-5902
    Note: also a Chair on the House Finance Cmte (see above)

    Vice Chair: Representative Becky Carney (Dem)
    email: Becky.Carney@ncleg.net
    (919) 733-5827

    Vice Chair: Representative Bruce Goforth (Dem)
    email: Bruce.Goforth@ncleg.net
    919-733-5746

    Vice Chair: Representative Randy Stewart (Dem)
    email: Randy.Stewart@ncleg.net
    919-733-5802

    Vice Chair: Representative W. A. (Winkie) Wilkins (Dem)
    email: Winkie.Wilkins@ncleg.net
    919-715-0850

    ________________________________________________________________________________


    SENATE APPROPRIATIONS/BASE BUDGET COMMITTEE

    Co-Chair: Senator Charles Albertson (Dem)
    email: Charlie.Albertson@ncleg.net
    (919) 733-5705
    Note: also a Finance Cmte Member

    Co-Chair: Senator Linda Garrou (Dem)
    email: Linda.Garrou@ncleg.net
    (919) 733-5620
    Note: also a Commerce Cmte Member, Finance Cmte Member

    Co-Chair: Senator A.B. Swindell (Dem)
    email: AB.Swindell@ncleg.net
    (919) 715-3030
    Note: also a Finance Cmte Member

    Co-Chair: Senator Charlie Smith Dannelly (Dem)
    email: Charlie.Dannelly@ncleg.net
    (919) 733-5955
    Note: also a Finance Cmte Member


    SENATE FINANCE COMMITTEE

    Co-Chair: Senator David W. Hoyle (Dem)
    email: David.Hoyle@ncleg.net
    (919) 733-5734
    Note: Hoyle is adamantly FOR the affiliate tax; also a Vice Chair on the Commerce Cmte (see below)

    Co-Chair: Senator Daniel G. Clodfelter (Dem)
    email: Daniel.Clodfelter@ncleg.net
    (919) 715-8331
    Note: Clodfelter is one of the original sponsors of the bill (SB 478); also an Appropriations/Base Budget Cmte Member

    Co-Chair: Senator Clark Jenkins (Dem)
    email: Clark.Jenkins@ncleg.net
    (919) 715-3040
    Note: also an Appropriations/Base Budget Cmte Member, Commerce Cmte Member

    Vice Chair: Senator Larry Shaw (Dem)
    email: Larry.Shaw@ncleg.net
    (919) 733-9349
    Note: also an Appropriations/Base Budget Cmte Member, Commerce Cmte Member

    Vice Chair: Senator Fletcher L. Hartsell, Jr. (Rep)
    email: Fletcher.Hartsell@ncleg.net
    (919) 733-7223
    Note: Hartsell, a Republican, was a co-sponsor of SB 487 on affiliate tax


    SENATE COMMERCE COMMITTEE

    Chair: Senator R. C. Soles, Jr. (Dem)
    email: RC.Soles@ncleg.net
    (919) 733-5963
    Note: also an Appropriations/Base Budget Cmte Member, Finance Cmte Member

    Vice Chair: Senator Floyd B. McKissick, Jr. (Dem)
    email: Floyd.McKissick@ncleg.net
    (919) 733-4599
    Note: also an Appropriations/Base Budget Cmte Member, Finance Cmte Member

    Vice Chair: Co-Chair: Senator David W. Hoyle (Dem)
    email: David.Hoyle@ncleg.net
    (919) 733-5734
    Note: Hoyle is adamantly FOR the affiliate tax; also a Finance Cmte Co-Chair (see above)

    Vice Chair: Senator Tony Rand (Dem)
    email: Tony.Rand@ncleg.net
    (919) 733-9892
    Note: also an Appropriations/Base Budget Cmte Member, Finance Cmte Member


    At the very least, please try to call or email the top chair of each committee. We need to contact as many of these folks as possible!

  2. #2
    Tax Paying Member
    Join Date
    November 14th, 2005
    Location
    Chapel Hill, NC
    Posts
    2,119
    I just finished sending a personal note to each of these fine folks.

    Thanks for posting the e-mail addresses.
    You must climb this mountain. There is no elevator. ---- Don't stick your finger in the liquid nitrogen.
    Carolina China

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    June 29th, 2009
    Posts
    85
    Thanks for pulling this list together. It's a good jump-start.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    June 29th, 2009
    Posts
    85
    A couple of weeks ago I put together this mailing list by looking up all the members on the various Finance and Appropriation committees.

    House
    1. Representative Alma Adams (Dem) - Alma.Adams@ncleg.net
    2. Representative Becky Carney (Dem) - Becky.Carney@ncleg.net
    3. Representative Bill Faison (Dem) - Bill.Faison@ncleg.net
    4. Representative Bill Owens (Dem) - Bill.Owens@ncleg.net
    5. Representative Bob England, M.D. (Dem) - Bob.England@ncleg.net
    6. Representative Bruce Goforth (Dem) - Bruce.Goforth@ncleg.net
    7. Representative Bryan R. Holloway (Rep) - Bryan.Holloway@ncleg.net
    8. Representative Cullie M. Tarleton (Dem) - Cullie.Tarleton@ncleg.net
    9. Representative Curtis Blackwood (Rep) - Curtis.Blackwood@ncleg.net
    10. Representative Dale R. Folwell (Rep) - Dale.Folwell@ncleg.net
    11. Representative Daniel F. McComas (Rep) - Danny.McComas@ncleg.net
    12. Representative Darrell G. McCormick (Rep) - Darrell.McCormick@ncleg.net
    13. Representative David R. Lewis (Rep) - David.Lewis@ncleg.net
    14. Representative Deborah K. Ross (Dem) - Deborah.Ross@ncleg.net
    15. Representative Dewey L. Hill (Dem) - Dewey.Hill@ncleg.net
    16. Representative Douglas Y. Yongue (Dem) - Douglas.Yongue@ncleg.net
    17. Representative Earl Jones (Dem) - Earl.Jones@ncleg.net
    18. Representative Edgar V. Starnes (Rep) - Edgar.Starnes@ncleg.net
    19. Representative Edith D. Warren (Dem) - Edith.Warren@ncleg.net
    20. Representative Elmer Floyd (Dem) - Elmer.Floyd@ncleg.net
    21. Representative Fred F. Steen, II (Rep) - Fred.Steen@ncleg.net
    22. Representative Garland E. Pierce (Dem) - Garland.Pierce@ncleg.net
    23. Representative Grey Mills (Rep) - Grey.Mills@ncleg.net
    24. Representative Harold J. Brubaker (Rep) - Harold.Brubaker@ncleg.net
    25. Representative Henry M. Michaux, Jr. (Dem) - Mickey.Michaux@ncleg.net
    26. Representative Hugh Blackwell (Rep) - Hugh.Blackwell@ncleg.net
    27. Representative Hugh Holliman (Dem) - Hugh.Holliman@ncleg.net
    28. Representative James L. Boles, Jr. (Rep) - Jamie.Boles@ncleg.net
    29. Representative James W. Crawford, Jr. (Dem) - Jim.Crawford@ncleg.net
    30. Representative Jean Farmer-Butterfield (Dem) - Jean.Farmer-Butterfield@ncleg.net
    31. Representative Jennifer Weiss (Dem) - Jennifer.Weiss@ncleg.net
    32. Representative Joe Hackney (Dem) - Joe.Hackney@ncleg.net
    33. Representative Joe P. Tolson (Dem) - Joe.Tolson@ncleg.net
    34. Representative John M. Blust (Rep) - John.Blust@ncleg.net
    35. Representative Johnathan Rhyne, Jr. (Rep) - Johnathan.Rhyne@ncleg.net
    36. Representative Julia C. Howard (Rep) - Julia.Howard@ncleg.net
    37. Representative Kelly M. Alexander, Jr. (Dem) - Kelly.Alexander@ncleg.net
    38. Representative Larry D. Hall (Dem) - Larry.Hall@ncleg.net
    39. Representative Larry R. Brown (Rep) - Larry.Brown@ncleg.net
    40. Representative Larry Womble (Dem) - Larry.Womble@ncleg.net
    41. Representative Lucy T. Allen (Dem) - Lucy.Allen@ncleg.net
    42. Representative Maggie Jeffus (Dem) - Maggie.Jeffus@ncleg.net
    43. Representative Margaret Highsmith Dickson (Dem) - Margaret.Dickson@ncleg.net
    44. Representative Marilyn Avila (Rep) - Marilyn.Avila@ncleg.net
    45. Representative Martha B. Alexander (Dem) - Martha.Alexander@ncleg.net
    46. Representative Marvin W. Lucas (Dem) - Marvin.Lucas@ncleg.net
    47. Representative Michael H. Wray (Dem) - Michael.Wray@ncleg.net
    48. Representative Mitch Gillespie (Rep) - Mitchg@ncleg.net
    49. Representative Mitchell S. Setzer (Rep) - Mitchell.Setzer@ncleg.net
    50. Representative Nelson Cole (Dem) - Nelson.Cole@ncleg.net
    51. Representative Paul Luebke (Dem) - Paul.Luebke@ncleg.net
    52. Representative Paul Stam (Rep) - Paul.Stam@ncleg.net
    53. Representative Phillip Frye (Rep) - Phillip.Frye@ncleg.net
    54. Representative Pricey Harrison (Dem) - Pricey.Harrison@ncleg.net
    55. Representative Pryor Gibson (Dem) - Pryor.Gibson@ncleg.net
    56. Representative R. Phillip Haire (Dem) - Phillip.Haire@ncleg.net
    57. Representative R. Van Braxton (Dem) - Van.Braxton@ncleg.net
    58. Representative Randy Stewart (Dem) - Randy.Stewart@ncleg.net
    59. Representative Ray Rapp (Dem) - Ray.Rapp@ncleg.net
    60. Representative Ruth Samuelson (Rep) - Ruth.Samuelson@ncleg.net
    61. Representative Sandra Spaulding Hughes (Dem) - Sandra.Hughes@ncleg.net
    62. Representative Thom Tillis (Rep) - Thom.Tillis@ncleg.net
    63. Representative Tricia Ann Cotham (Dem) - Tricia.Cotham@ncleg.net
    64. Representative Ty Harrell (Dem) - Ty.Harrell@ncleg.net
    65. Representative Verla Insko (Dem) - Verla.Insko@ncleg.net
    66. Representative W. A. (Winkie) Wilkins (Dem) - Winkie.Wilkins@ncleg.net
    67. Representative William Wainwright (Dem) - William.Wainwright@ncleg.net
    68. Representative Wm. C. "Bill" McGee (Rep) - William.McGee@ncleg.net

    L.A.’s and other Representative support:
    1. Susan Doty (Rep. Weiss) - Weissla@ncleg.net
    2. Canaan Huie (Speaker Hackey’s office and tax counsel) - Canaan.Huie@ncleg.net
    3. Lara Spagnola (Rep. Weiss) - Weissin@ncleg.net

    Senate
    1. Senator Charles Albertson (Dem) - Charlie.Albertson@ncleg.net
    2. Senator Charlie Smith Dannelly (Dem) - Charlie.Dannelly@ncleg.net
    3. Senator Clark Jenkins (Dem) - Clark.Jenkins@ncleg.net
    4. Senator David F. Weinstein (Dem) - David.Weinstein@ncleg.net
    5. Senator David Rouzer (Rep) - David.Rouzer@ncleg.net
    6. Senator David W. Hoyle (Dem) - David.Hoyle@ncleg.net
    7. Senator Debbie A. Clary (Rep) - Debbie.Clary@ncleg.net
    8. Senator Don East (Rep) - Don.East@ncleg.net
    9. Senator Don Vaughan (Dem) - Don.Vaughan@ncleg.net
    10. Senator Doug Berger (Dem) - Doug.Berger@ncleg.net
    11. Senator Eleanor Kinnaird (Dem) - Ellie.Kinnaird@ncleg.net
    12. Senator Floyd B. McKissick, Jr. (Dem) - Floyd.McKissick@ncleg.net
    13. Senator Harris Blake (Rep) - Harris.Blake@ncleg.net
    14. Senator Harry Brown (Rep) - Harry.Brown@ncleg.net
    15. Senator James Forrester (Rep) - James.Forrester@ncleg.net
    16. Senator Jean Preston (Rep) - Jean.Preston@ncleg.net
    17. Senator Jerry W. Tillman (Rep) - Jerry.Tillman@ncleg.net
    18. Senator Jim Jacumin (Rep) - Jim.Jacumin@ncleg.net
    19. Senator Joe Sam Queen (Dem) - joesam.queen@ncleg.net
    20. Senator Josh Stein (Dem) - Josh.Stein@ncleg.net
    21. Senator Julia Boseman (Dem) - Julia.Boseman@ncleg.net
    22. Senator Katie G. Dorsett (Dem) - Katie.Dorsett@ncleg.net
    23. Senator Malcolm Graham (Dem) - Malcolm.Graham@ncleg.net
    24. Senator Marc Basnight (Dem) - Marc.Basnight@ncleg.net
    25. Senator Martin L. Nesbitt, Jr. (Dem) - Martin.Nesbitt@ncleg.net
    26. Senator Neal Hunt (Rep) - Neal.Hunt@ncleg.net
    27. Senator Peter S. Brunstetter (Rep) - Peter.Brunstetter@ncleg.net
    28. Senator Phil Berger (Rep) - Phil.Berger@ncleg.net
    29. Senator Richard Stevens (Rep) - Richard.Stevens@ncleg.net
    30. Senator Steve Goss (Dem) - Steve.Goss@ncleg.net
    31. Senator Tom Apodaca (Rep) - Tom.Apodaca@ncleg.net
    32. Senator Tony Foriest (Dem) - Tony.Foriest@ncleg.net
    33. Senator W. Edward (Eddie) Goodall (Rep) - Eddie.Goodall@ncleg.net
    34. Senator William R. Purcell (Dem) - William.Purcell@ncleg.net

  5. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Who ya gonna call?
    By stevem224 in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: April 17th, 2003, 07:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •