Question A question for Linkshare merchants
    I'm fairly new to Linkshare's program (going on three months) and I initially took a very liberal approach to new affiliate applications. Basically, I approved them all...not knowing much, I didn't want to run the risk of ruling anyone out, and I figured it was better to have to trim the fat than miss out on the steak. As I've developed a better understanding of the system and what's working for us, I've become more comfortable narrowing the criteria for acceptance and I'm becoming more and more stringent. I'm still learning a ton, though, and I'd love your insight on the questions below to help me ballpark where we are:

1. What percent of affiliates would you estimate that you accept?
    2. What percent of accepted affiliates are actually "active"?
    3. Does the 80/20 rule hold true? Are 20% of your actives generating 80% of your affiliate revenue? Or is the number closer to 90/10 or 70/30?

Thanks!

Erik

Half a Bubble Off Plumb RemodelingGuy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by edun
    I'm fairly new to Linkshare's program (going on three months) and I initially took a very liberal approach to new affiliate applications. Basically, I approved them all...not knowing much, I didn't want to run the risk of ruling anyone out, and I figured it was better to have to trim the fat than miss out on the steak. As I've developed a better understanding of the system and what's working for us, I've become more comfortable narrowing the criteria for acceptance and I'm becoming more and more stringent. I'm still learning a ton, though, and I'd love your insight on the questions below to help me ballpark where we are:

3. Does the 80/20 rule hold true? Are 20% of your actives generating 80% of your affiliate revenue? Or is the number closer to 90/10 or 70/30?

Thanks!

Erik
    Well spoken.

Motivating in it's originality...

A question that many may feel compelled to give you!

But IMPOSSIBLE to answer...