Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    ABW Ambassador
    Alright, I'm new at this. I plan on promoting Sharasale all I can since they seem to be one of the safest as far as being parasite free and all, but now I've hit a small problem. The site I'm working on is about halfway finished, but I'm lacking some much needed products. I've gotten about half of them from a Sharasale merchant, and I still need something a little different that I can't seem to find there.

I haven't checked out CJ or any of the others yet since I'm still uncertain if I should go that route or search the net for maybe an indy or even a large company (even though that may not stop the parasites even if they were a large "respectable" company).

I kind of need this other product line since without it I have to use a different set of keywords which means one of my primary competitors will be the merchant I plan on using. If I can get more products, I can diversify more.

I was just wondering if any of you could point me in the right direction on how you might go about finding merchants.

ABW Ambassador
    What do you want to sell?

------------------------------
    "It be's dat way sumtimes." ~ Coco B. Ware

ABW Ambassador
    Please don't be offended, I'm still new here, and I'd rather keep that info to myself for now. My goal is to target the search engines for nice areas that aren't over saturated, and if I mention it... well, who knows how many people might like the idea. Then again, I'm new, so it could be a crummy idea.

I was just wondering though of a general idea of how to go about finding good merchants and what to look for. I know there is a ton of info at abw about it, but I'm just wondering about people's personal opinions and ideas that they are willing to share.

Ecomcity... any ideas? You seem to be pretty educated on the subject. If you do reply, go easy, I'm new.

Thanks everyone

bpal,

Hum let me sound like you!