How to build a web site?
    Webmasters help wanted.
    I looking for good informational web sites to learn how to build a multi-page web site.
    I have found some coding sites that are fairly simple and somewhat easy to understand, but I need more.
    I have never done this before. I am willing to start out slow with a simple straight forward site and work on it as I go along. I can take some time with this. I do not need to get every thing done now. I receive a SSDI check every month and can get by on that for now. I'm just asking for input. If you were just starting what sites would you go to? Suggestions? Advice? I don't mind doing the work. I just want to find the best information and, people available to help and guide me.

Web site term dictionary's,
    Tutorials,
    Html coding,
    CSS,
    Sites that give you whole blocks of code with examples.
    You get the idea.
    On line or down-loadable editors with its own little browser to show you what you're doing as you do it. (something a little more useful than notepad).

I know that all you guys(generic term) have some favorite places you go to. I won't tell anyone. It will be our little secret. Who reads these things anyway.

Whatever you think may be useful.
    Any and all advice and help will be appreciated.

Floyd

http://www.w3schools.com/ has everything you asked for. It is free and easy to use, you work at your own pace and they offer online editable examples of what they are teaching so you can try it out there and see the results. It may seem overwhelming in the beginning but if you jump in and try things out you'll learn what you need to know to build your own site.

I also suggest Notepad++ another free program that lets you edit and view the changes on your desktop, without needing to upload to your domain to view your pages.

Good luck

More Cheesier Than Ever Cheesehead's Avatar