Getting 200 clicks per day, but no sales
    I am new to CJ. I have landing pages for each product -- mostly software -- I promote.

However, even though I get about 60 or more clicks per software product, no sales.

Is this unusual?

My Pay for Click bill is going up every day.

Or do software products need many more clicks to convert.

Appreciate any insight.

Half a Bubble Off Plumb RemodelingGuy's Avatar
    Put some AdSense on those pages ......

Monetizing pages is what we are all about around here....

Jimmy McDonald - Your Local Hard Working RemodelingGuy ( & SprinklerGuy - & GarageGuy )
    StartRemodeling.com .... MySprinklerGuy.com .... MyGarageGuy.com ....
    We're Bettering YOUR Life by Improving Where YOU Live It ...
    Do What You LOVE & LOVE What You Do! ....

Thanks for the advice.

CJ is probably stealing your sales ... or poaching your traffic thru toolbars and other parasites.

Go join Shareasale and put up the software merchant links in place of the CJ links.
    There are some good converting software merchants on Shareasale. With Adsense and
    Sharasale merchants, you should do very much better.

Quote Originally Posted by net4biz
    CJ is probably stealing your sales ... or poaching your traffic thru toolbars and other parasites.

Go join Shareasale and put up the software merchant links in place of the CJ links.
    There are some good converting software merchants on Shareasale. With Adsense and
    Thanks for the info. How exactly does someone steal sales through toolbars and parasites.

I've seen this come up quite often in regard to CJ. What does it mean.

By the way, thanks for the info.

ABW has a lot of information about toolbars and parasites. It pays to search the forums. It is a very broad topic and not easily covered in one post, but something that you need to learn about. Good luck.

Quote Originally Posted by 2busy