Arrow WP or my own domain?
    Hi! I am new to affiliate marketing. I want to start my own blog.

Please tell me what would be the best option for me- starting my blog at WordPress, or using my own domain?

Although the best option always is to start a blog on your own domain, at this point I cannot afford to buy a .com domain. Also, paying for hosting services is not possible for me.

As I want to establish my blog as the primary way to reach the audience, should I start my blog at WordPress? Or should I try to buy my own domain?

http and a telephoto
    You can't advertise using affiliate links with the free hosting at Wordpress.com. You can do anything you want with the self hosted Wordpress software from wordpress.org that you install on your own domain.

Having your own domain is always better. Check out this thread for more info about using free hosting and social networks as a substitute for your own website.
    Deborah Carney
    TeamLoxly.com BookGoodies.com ABCsPlus.com

Thank you loxly for you advice.

Affiliate Manager BlogBonnieBlog's Avatar
    another vote for self hosted! wordpress is easy to install on the right host. Do it right the first time you'll be glad you did! good luck!

Thank you BlogBonnieBlog. Wish me luck!

If you can't afford the $7 for a domain and the $7/mo for a hosting plan, then you've got bigger issues.. Do it right, or don't do it at all. Wordpress.com's sites are horribly restricted, and Blogger isn't the greatest thing in the world either.. But if I had to choose between the two, I'd go Blogger in a heartbeat.

Host it. Get a debit card and host it. Take charge of your content.

Purchase one year hosting get free domain
    Quote Originally Posted by BlogBonnieBlog
    another vote for self hosted! wordpress is easy to install on the right host. Do it right the first time you'll be glad you did! good luck!