Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    151
    I am using Frontpage 2002 to upload a site. When I view the page in FP 2002 everything is fine. When I view the site on the web, a menu that I have on the left and top are missing. It appears that a webbot line is changing somehow. Any suggestions on what I can do to find out what is happening. Thanks.

    Jim

  2. #2
    Affiliate Manager Allen Nance's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Colorado River, Bullhead City AZ
    Posts
    1,604
    Try running recalculate hyperlinks.

  3. #3
    http and a telephoto
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    17,708
    Is the server running FP extensions?
    Deborah Carney
    TeamLoxly.com BookGoodies.com ABCsPlus.com

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    151
    Recalculated the hyperlinks and reloaded - No change.

    Yes the server is running FP extensions.

  5. #5
    2005 Linkshare Golden Link Award Winner  ecomcity's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    St Clair Shores MI.
    Posts
    17,328
    If it's running fine on your local system then ...re-publish the site using FP explorer.
    Webmaster's... Mike and Charlie

    "What have you done today to put real value into a referral click...from a shoppers viewpoint!"

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    151
    Mike,

    I don't know what that means could you explain further?

    This is what I think is happening. The files that I am trying to load have quite a bit commented out using !. When I load to FP, it is deleting a lot of the code following the ! which should not be deleted.

    Does that make sense and more importantly, does anyone know what I can do?

    Thanks.

  7. #7
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    298
    if there is ONE thing I HATE about FP, it is their buggy margin handling

    try this - make a change to each margin AND change at least 1 page that uses the margin. then upload the changes

  8. #8
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    212
    If you are using themes or includes be sure and upload the appropriate folders. Also don't forget the images as well.

  9. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •