Smile Advice Needed.. Please
    Hello Everyone,

My first post..

I have spend the last two days flat out reading posts on this forum and its been a breath of fresh air as i had previously been sifting through ebook offers and other get rich quick sites. Ive read quality threads likeThe Magic Bullet Thread by loxly(thanks )
    I had been working in an office for two years after getting out of college and now the credit crunch kicked in and was let go. I have a background in computers and would have medium knowledge of seo techniques.

I have now turned my attention to affiliate marketing as (hopefully) a new source of income. I have developed websites before and marketed them with good results but none of them have been created with the view of making money. But this is going to change i hope!!

Right i better stop waffling and ask a question!
    From browsing a few ebooks like googlecash and so forth i have come to the conclusion that my starting point is to create a site in a niche market that iam interested in and then sell maybe adsence adds or affiliate banner adds on the site.

I have already decided on the domain name of have lots of ideas for content. Im from Ireland and i was thinking about just creating content thats relevant to this country. Is that narrowing my traffic numbers? is it a bad idea? Its just that the content i can create would be more specific to Irish customers?

So just to recap on main question really.. Is my first step to just develop a niche site and sell adsence adds on it? Is this the best starting point for a noob like me?

Thanks in advance for any advice and also for the quality content on this forum everyone seems so helpful and its SPAM free.

Super Dawg Member Phil Kaufman aka AffiliateHound's Avatar
    West Covina, CA
    Hi Luke, and welcome to ABestWeb.

Not really sure by your terminology "sell" Asense ads and affiliate banners on your site. I assume you mean "display" Adsense ads and affiliate banners.