Hi, everyone

I am new to price a site, and would like to hear your suggestion or comments on a site that

1.Generate almost US$2000 -US$2500 affiliate commissin earning per month;
    2.Receiving about 3000 - 4000 unique IP visitors from google, and 2000 -2500 ips from other SE or site links,so totally 6000 IPS per day;
    3.The site is up for one year;

If you need more information to price it, please let me know,I will appreciate any of your kind comments!

best regards!
    Alexandra

Affiliate Manager
    a general rule for websites is 3 to 6 times monthly income, in this case $6,000 to $15,000.
    Thomas Burgemeister - Affiliate Manager
    affiliates@LensWorld.com - 425-372-3471
    LensWorld.com: 10% commission, 120 return days, parasite free - Sign up at <a href="http://www.shareasale.com/shareasale.cfm?merchantID=20626">ShareASale</a>.

There is a lot of controversy on this subject.

One rule of thumb I used to see was 6 months worth of earnings.

I've seen sites sell for as much as 24x their *potential* monthly income. I certainly wouldn't sell a $2k/month website for anything less than $20k just because I'll make that money in less than a year if things continue to go well. I've never heard of selling a site for as low as 6 months worth of income, but maybe these are just numbers for affiliate sites.
    Hatred stirs up strife, But love covers all transgressions.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>a general rule for websites is 3 to 6 times monthly income, in this case $6,000 to $15,000 <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Where is this general rule? I sold a site for 200x monthly revenue. There are no rules.

MJCB:

If someone offered us 200x our monthly revenue, I believe we'd be interested in selling!

http and a telephoto