Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador joyaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    September 27th, 2007
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    516
    Problems updating shops
    I'm having all kinds of problems trying to update shops and replace inactive products. First try I replaced 16 products from a single merchant in one shop and then found them still all showing as inactive.

    Tried 10 products in another shop from a single merchant. Popshops still shows 10 inactive products but none have the "inactive" icon so I'm unsure about that one.

    None of the inactive numbers are changing so it's impossible to tell what you've worked on and what you haven't.

    1 step forward, 2 steps back right now. Guess I'll focus on other work for a while.

    "The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step."

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador Caseyfern's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 18th, 2007
    Location
    Yes, sadly I'm in California
    Posts
    518
    I have noticed several periods of long delay in traceroutes getting to PopShops. During this time, the cache does not seem to be keeping up with the live action. The master list counts do not accurately reflect the changes made to the shops themselves. PopShops is aware of this, and the email I received this morning indicates it is something they are actively looking into.

  3. #3
    ABW Ambassador joyaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    September 27th, 2007
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    516
    Still no improvement this morning. The inactive numbers are not updating at all in the dashboard so I can't tell if I'm making progress or not. Some shops show 0 inactives yet have a ton. Others I add products only to find everything I just added is inactive.

    And with Black Friday around the corner this is scaring me.

    "The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step."

  4. #4
    ABW Ambassador joyaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    September 27th, 2007
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    516
    I'm noticing a trend here ... most of the merchants I'm having trouble with are on Commission Junction.

    "The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step."

  5. #5
    ABW Ambassador joyaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    September 27th, 2007
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    516
    Almost everything seems back to normal now. I could update and replace products and the inactive numbers changed accordingly.

    Junonia has a definite problem with their feed. They show 471 products but only 20 come up - one page only.

    "The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step."

  6. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Shops not updating
    By porkchop in forum PopShops
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 15th, 2009, 09:40 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 9th, 2009, 06:00 PM
  3. Putting New Products in Shops Still Not Updating
    By Phil Kaufman aka AffiliateHound in forum PopShops
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 27th, 2009, 05:15 PM
  4. Another Shops.com?
    By happypoon in forum Suspicious Activity!
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 4th, 2003, 06:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •