Affiliate Manager
    Any guidance would be much appreciated!
    Hi all!

I am brand new to the world of affiliate marketing and have found myself in an affiliate manager position. My background was entirely in social media marketing, so I feel a bit lost.
    I read Geno Prussakov's book on affiliate marketing, it was awesome and super informative, I am just trying to figure out exactly how it all translates into my program.

Luckily, I inherited a well-maintained program, but I am worried that I am going to let my affiliates down, as the previous manager did a great job and had a lot of experience, and I don't. Does anyone have any suggestions for me along that regard?

Also, a huge concern of mine right now is figuring out how to locate and recruit affiliates... I am completely at a loss. Would anyone have any suggestions for that or perhaps be able to point me to a thread where this is discussed?

Thank you so much! I am beyond relieved to have a community like A Best Web so that I don't feel completely out to sea, haha!

http and a telephoto
    Welcome to ABestWeb. I moved your thread to the Merchant Best Practices forum where you will find several threads stickied that should be very useful for you to read.
    Deborah Carney

Affiliate Manager
    Thank you so much!

Welcome krisseedanger, I am new also, but have learned alot from the forums. Communication with your affiliates is key. In most cases, they can tell you what they need if you ask.

Good luck to you!