I am new to LS Affiliate
    I started in November, and I have a 170 clicks and no Commissions. What are some of the best advertisers, I have nine advertisers and nine websites.
    I am getting discharged. Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong or if its the advertiser the reason they don't buy when they visit their website.

170 clicks is not enough to know anything about if a merchant will convert. Some merchants might have one sale in 100 clicks and another one sale in 500 clicks.

It also depends on how expensive the products are that they sell. The higher the price of the product - the more clicks it will take to get a sale.

If you've just started in affiliate marketing you need to read this thread: http://forum.abestweb.com/showthread.php?t=79507

Vietnam Veteran 1966-1970 USASA
    ABW Forum Rules - Advertise At ABW

ABW Ambassador
    170 clicks is way too low a sampling to make any judgment.

My rule of thumb is that you need enough clicks (whether that's 25 clicks or 25,000) that you generate at least 10 sales, before you have a reasonably accurate estimate of your conversion ratio.

Of course you can figure out what the conversion ratio ISN'T. With 170 clicks and no sales, your conversion ratio (should you continue sending traffic) will probably be under 1% and is definitely under 5%. (If you have a 5% conversion ratio, there's a 99.98% chance that 170 clicks will result in 1 or more sale. If you have a 1% conversion ratio, that drops to 81.9%, so there's an 18.1% chance that 170 random clicks would produce no sales.)
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates
    "Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." Nelson Mandela