What products am I selling??
    I belong to several affiliate programs, but this one is rather new to me. I've been receiving commissions for a few months how, but I can't for the life of me figure out how the heck to tell which products I'm selling!

I only can see my referring page, but I feature several items on my pages. I'm left guessing what customers might have purchased based on the total sale, and you can guess this is a fool's game!

How do I know which products I'm selling? I'd like to know this so I can tweek my site to drive the right traffic!

Thank you!

Check your Activity Details Report in the SAS interface. You should be able to click the link in that report to view the banner or product that was sold.

Thanks, but...
    Hi and thank you! My "Activity Details" report is a dead end. It does provide a "banner ID clicked" link, so if someone clicked on a banner, then I know that's what lead them to the site.

So, that information is clear, but I still do not know what product was purchased.

Also, many of my links are not from banners, but from direct links from a product image and description. When this is the case, the "banner ID clicked" link just tells me the merchant name, not the product purchased.

It seems like the details would be in the Transaction ID, but they are not... still just a sale total.

I'm baffled as to why this is such a mystery. Wouldn't this information be readily available so that I can optimize my site for the products that sell the best?

ShareASale President/CEO and ABW Veteran Brian - ShareASale's Avatar
    jplamer,

Merchants send us conversion data but most do not send acual product data (what was sold) for various reasons... some of those are privacy related.

In the New Year, it is my goal to get more merchants involved in sending us product data... when they send us the data, we can easily report it - and thus it will show on those Activity Details report.