My site lost google position??
    Hey guys,
    I'm new in affiliate marketing and I made my first affiliate site in wordpress, and it had great success in first few weeks.
    1 week after I made it, it was 2nd on the google search and I was getting quite a lot of traffic and I did my first sell.
    But today everything changed, my site fell to 15th google page, and all affiliate pages that were near the top also fell lower.
    I don't know why that happened, maybe because of that new google christmas update? Or any other idea?
    Tnks for help

It is quite common for a new site to do very well in the SERPs and then nosedive. Over time new sites find their proper place in the rankings. It's not that easy to beat out older, larger, more established sites long term.

SEO: A Specialty - Web Design: Slow or outsourced andbeyond's Avatar
    The Call is coming from Inside the House!
    Ignore it and keep building the site. Add content, remove things that might be seen as boilerplate, and make it useful to people searching for your keywords.

It should turn around.

Also get links in as many places as possible that are high quality. Maybe add 50 or so a month.

Yes, I have a friend who emailed Google support and they said that they give a little boost to new sites. Sounds like an opportunity??

Michael Maddox
    Last edited by BurgerBoy; December 27th, 2009 at 09:59 AM.

Same thing happened to me last week.

A lot of your ranking depends on the age of your site. The older the site - the higher the ranking.

Vietnam Veteran 1966-1970 USASA
    ABW Forum Rules - Advertise At ABW

The affiliate formerly known as ojmoo