EPN Applications
    Hi all.
    (I have removed the links to the 3x referenced sites)

I am a newbie here and really struggling to get past an important mile stone, which is being approved into the eBay Partnership Network. I am hoping some one could give me some feedback of what follows before I apply and get miserably declined (not being negative or anything) because I know it can be very difficult.

So after a lot of research and hours of studying Wordpress I have developed this blog site that hopefully takes into account what ebay look for and is the site I intend to submit for the application. The idea is to link to ebay products that will compliment the topics of my site pages etc.

I would appreciate it very much if anyone with EPN application experience could give me a little review with their thoughts. I have been adding content this last 8 weeks or so and have made sure I have a contacts, disclaimer and privacy page etc. (Should I be showing any links to ebay at this stage?)

Eventually the EPN affiliate code will be primarily used for a growing number of shopping sites but I am not confident these sites will be appropriate for the EPN application because of the references to Amazon and google Adsense adds which I am unable to disable. I know of a few people who have been declined with similar store setups, hence developing the blog site.

All I need is an EPN and I am sailing.

Thanks to anyone that can assist

Mark
    Last edited by BurgerBoy; January 4th, 2010 at 08:14 PM.

You do realize that EPN doesn't pay you for sales, only clicks, right? Sales are important because if you go a few days without them your click value drops to zero.

As far as types of sites to apply with, I've seen people apply with a variety and some get accepted and some turned down. I know a couple people who applied with almost identical sites, the first was turned down, the second was accepted.