Newsletter Script with Time Options?
    Does anyone know of a newsletter script or Wordpress plugin where the user can select how often to receive it? (Weekly, Monthly, bi-monthly)

Thanks,
    Suzie
    I disagree with Kay Jewelers. I would bet on any given Friday or Saturday night more kisses begin with Bud Lite than Kay.

I think I may have found what I was looking for. ListMessenger..... Has anyone used this program?
    Last edited by suzie250; January 7th, 2010 at 02:46 PM. Reason: spelling
    I disagree with Kay Jewelers. I would bet on any given Friday or Saturday night more kisses begin with Bud Lite than Kay.

Quote Originally Posted by suzie250
    I think I may have found what I was looking for. ListMessenger..... Has anyone used this program?
    Maybe it's in the demo, but I can't see anything under the "Features" that tells me users can choose to select weekly, monthly, or bi-monthly options?

I haven't used this, so I have no knowledge of how it works.

You should be aware that the worst thing about managing your own email software is that you are going to get slammed with spam accusations and various big email providers may very likely make your mail undeliverable because morons -- sorry, I mean SUBSCRIBERS! -- have forgotten they subscribed and report your newsletter as spam.

I went through all that myself a couple of years ago and decided it wasn't worth the hassle.

IF I were going to do newsletter/email/ezine/whatever stuff these days, I'd probably just let aweber or getresponse or someone like that set me up with an autoresponder account to handle it. They have contacts and ways of getting the email through without too many spam report hassles.