Im really confused
    Yup.. im a newbie over here.. and im so confused, as a merchant i sell a tangible product, and being that i have so much time invested in making a great product and a great deal, im interested in hiring a few people to work on pushing my products on a commission base, why wouldn't someone be interested if they knew that there was the possibility for good money earning? Why go to these known names companies when they ask for a large amount of money upfront before you can even get into the door. I am willing to give a fair commission. I am interested about the concerns of the marketer, how can they feel ensured that myself as the vendor is keeping it kosher and vice versa? All your advice is much appreciated. Thank you all

Quote Originally Posted by Blowzell
    I am interested about the concerns of the marketer, how can they feel ensured that myself as the vendor is keeping it kosher and vice versa? All your advice is much appreciated. Thank you all
    Unfortunately as affiliates it's hard to put our trust in merchants that we know absolutely nothing about which is why a "reliable" network becomes important.

Read around ABW, you'll find plenty of threads about well known merchants working through networks that haven't paid for a variety of reasons. Sometimes the reason is technology oriented, sometimes greed, sometimes it's a misinterpretation of their terms. But whatever the reason, we have a better chance of getting paid when there is a network involved. Even though many of us have learned not to rely on networks as a "trusted third party" we can usually rely on their greed; if we don't get paid, they don't get paid.