Creating Video Content
    Hi,

I'd like to create video content related to my target product. I don't want to show up in these videos, though; I just want to shoot them.

How can I go about recruiting/hiring people for this task? I'm concerned about:
    - people consenting to being exposed online in places like Youtube and my site
    - people potentially claiming ownership of these videos

I also would like to do all this with a very limited budget as I'm just starting out with this idea. Any tips will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks a lot.

Outsourced Program Manager Sarah Bundy's Avatar
    Hi ssoul,

I actually just had a video done this week (and am working on another one for a client on Monday). I found that there are some really good freelance videographers that would be willing to do a high quality, low cost video to help build their profiles. Also, there are some actors / speakers who are looking to do the same. I actually just posted on Facebook that I was looking for someone to volunteer for the job and had two replies within the hour. As for finding a good videographer, I posted on Craigslists and LinkedIn, and a company approached me to do it for free.

Hope this helps.

Hi Sarah, these are great tips, thanks a lot.
    Did you have them sign any waivers?

ssoul, perhaps you need to be clearer about exactly what type of video work you want.

I do simple videos every week which mostly consist of some stills photos and a voiceover track. They're not exactly Avatar but for some reason they very popular. You can make something simple like that with Windows Move Maker (which is free) and any application that allows you to record from a microphone (I use the suite from AVS Software).

One word of warning - if you end up rendering videos yourself then you might need a faster PC!
    Innovative advertising with Slimeware Corporation and Telephore. Mail-order fuel with Petrol Direct.