a leap of faith or blind stupidity?
    so im new here and i'm a bit worried about my biz. ive been doing well and im comfortable with what im doing. I got in touch with CJ through a friend and i was in talks, got a contract and im waaayyyy confused. im no lawyer but it feels like they want ALL of my money just to say that im on the CJ network and i also feel that no matter how the contract is structured, im going to bite the dust....and i've heard that they sometimes mess up sites algo's. can anyone help me out? any advice, small or big.

http and a telephoto
    You are a merchant? Why would you sign a contract that you didn't fully understand?
    Deborah Carney
    TeamLoxly.com BookGoodies.com ABCsPlus.com

heck no i didnt sign anything! lol. thats why im here! i wanna see if anyone has advice on the company. I know that they are one of the bigger networks and the advice im getting from other sources is too mixed. i want to see what people like me have to say, not what the corporation reps or managers have to say.

http and a telephoto
    No one can tell you what network is best for you without knowing what it is you are selling. There are a number of threads here at ABW that are merchants asking what network they should be on. I recommend you do some reading in the Merchant Best Practices forum, the threads stickied there contain a lot of valuable information.

http://abestweb.com/bestpractices

You also might want to consider hiring a consultant to go over your website and determine if you are ready for an affiliate program and to recommend a network that you should consider being on.

Most Outsourced Program Managers here will do an initial consultation at no charge. I also have a Merchant ABCs podcast you can listen to that might be useful.

http://forum.abestweb.com/showthread.php?t=127755
    Deborah Carney
    TeamLoxly.com BookGoodies.com ABCsPlus.com