Question Page Views have dropped badly since Christmas - Has yours?
    I posed this question to two affiliate friends over the weekend and have heard back from one. He is experiencing the same "drought" as I am and wondered why there hasn't been a discussion about it on ABW. So here the e-mail with a few changes that I sent to my friends:

I know that you have several web sites. Have you had a decline in traffic to you sites since Christmas? My traffic has suddenly evaporated. According to my Google Analytics, my shoe site which has always been my busiest site has a 50.77% drop in page views, my shopping mall site 16.52% and another affiliate site 20.93%. I have of course felt this in commissions earned since Christmas. Last year after Christmas I went strong on all of my sites until August with commissions earned every day. Now I have had numerous $O commission days since Christmas. I have been doing this since 2004 and I have never experienced this before.
    Danny W Bonin Jr
    Bonin Group, Inc.

More Cheesier Than Ever Cheesehead's Avatar
    Could be some sort of Google update targeting content-thin sites. There was another post recently mentioning something similar. Seems my big Personalized Gift Site (mostly datafeed and slim content) has done nothing as of late. But then again, it was not doing much anyway. My content-type sites seem to be doing better than ever. If this is indeed the effect, the solution is add content pages related to your products "how to use this product", "how to set up this product", etc.
    This World is Not My Home
    We're gonna go inside, we're gonna go outside, inside and outside. . . And then we're gonna go go go and we're not gonna stop til we get across that goalline! Quotes from the movie Rudy, 1993

How does finding other people that have pageview declines help you understand WHY people are losing pageviews?

Quote Originally Posted by IAmMe