Selecting Good Publishers
    Hi Everyone,

I'm a little new at the whole CJ thing so I thought I would bring my questions to the experts of this forum. I tried to do some searches and read around but figured the best way would be to start my own thread.

I'm getting hundreds of publisher applications and am wondering what the best way is to determine publishers who are "good". I've read a lot about avoiding loyalty programs or ones that provide incentives to customers as well as the ones who add toolbars. Can you provide more info on why those are bad and what it does?

Also, how do I figure out which publishers are legit? Is there a list of publishers to avoid?

Lastly, is there anyway to view publisher applications with all their details without having to click on each one? I tried exporting but it only gives the top level information.

Thanks so much for you help!

ABW Ambassador
    Go with CJPs minus loyalty, toolbars and anysite listed under parasites on this board.
    When it comes to non-CJPs, tread carefully case by case - one by one at snail pace!

Affiliate Manager BlogBonnieBlog's Avatar
    Hi Supert,

It's not always easy to determine who is good as you never know who will actually turn around and follow up with putting links on their site as some people just go thru and apply to every program under the sun hoping to get any one.

You didn't mention how you pay the affiliates or types of offers you have. Things I look for on a pay for sale are different than what I look for on pay for lead. One of my clients is a health niche so things I'm looking for on the websites I review are also different because our industry is heavily regulated. Those things may not be as much of a concern for another program's review process. So as you see, it can vary .